nl / en

Visiting Scholars 2014-2017


Asjborn Tiller Associate Professor at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Department of art and media studies in Trondheim, Norway.

Pete Porter Professor of Theatre and Film at Eastern Washington University in the United States. Dr. Porter serves as faculty advisor to the EWU Film Society.

Carlos d’Andrea
Professor of the Social Communication Department and the Communication Graduate Program of the Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil.
Iina Hellsten Associate Professor at the VU University Amsterdam, Department of Organization Sciences, and affiliated to The Network Institute (
Donna Chu Associate Professor School of Journalism and Communication, The Chinese University of Hong

Sönke Lorenzen Lorenzen graduated from Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg (Germany) in 1994 with a M.A. in cultural anthropology and applied geography.
Jo Pierson
Associate Professor in the Department of Media and Communication Studies at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) in Belgium.
Yanhua, Wang
Associate professor in Hubei University of Education, China. She has finished her PhD program in Xiamen University.
Phoebe Sengers
Associate Professor in Information Science and Science & Technology Studies at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, USA.